Practice Cards – Complete Primary Series


This set of five practice cards show the Complete Primary Series of Ashtanga Yoga in its correct order and with their specific number of breaths. They will help you learn and memorise the sequence and enable you to establish a consistent yoga practice at home.



These practice cards will help you establish a personal consistent yoga practice.

The set consists of five cards, which show the vinyasas and postures in their correct order and with their specific number of breaths.

  1. Opening and Closing Chants
  2. Sun Salutations
  3. Standing Sequence
  4. Seated Sequence
  5. Finishing Sequence

How do I practice with these cards?

These practice cards should help you memorize and learn the Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series in the tradition of Sri K. Pattabhi Jois. They do not substitute the teaching and guidance of a qualified yoga teacher but should serve as a memory aid and help to establish a yoga practice at home.

The sequence shown on these cards is the complete Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series, also known as Yoga Chikitsa (engl. Yoga Therapy) It is a progressive sequence of postures that will gradually help you gain strength and flexibility, establish a basic symmetry in the body and help you attain overall health and well-being.